2019-2020 BioAIMS Officers

 
Josselyn%2BPena.jpg

President

Josselyn Pena

Immunology 3rd year

jkpena@stanford.edu

Maia Kinnebrew.png

Vice President

Maia Kinnebrew

Biochemistry 6th year

mkinnebr@stanford.edu

Ilana+Scharff.jpg

Financial Officer

Ilana Zucker-Scharff

Neurosciences 2nd year

ilanazs@stanford.edu

Alexa+Garcia.jpg

Communications Chair

Alexa Garcia

Bioengineering 2nd year

alexagarcia@stanford.edu

Andy+Renteria.jpg

Communications Chair

Andy Renteria

Biochemistry 2nd year

arenteri@stanford.edu

Alma+Mendoza.jpg

Wellness Chair

Alma Mendoza

Microbiology and Immunology 2nd year

agmendoza@stanford.edu

Caroline+Arellano-Garcia.jpg

Cultural and Social Events Chair

Caroline Arellano-Garcia

Biology 3rd year

carellg@stanford.edu

Jenifer+Brown.jpg

Outreach Chair

Jenifer Brown

Biophysics 4th year

jeniferb@stanford.edu

Louai Labanieh.jpg

Outreach Chair

Louai Labanieh

Bioengineering 3rd year

llabanie@stanford.edu

Maria Filsinger-Interrante.jpg

Advocacy Chair

Maria Filsinger-Interrante

Biophysics 2nd year (MSTP)

mariav@stanford.edu

Sedona+Murphy.jpg

advocacy chair

sedona murphy

Genetics 3rd year

sedonaem@stanford.edu

Sindiso Nyathi.png

INTERnational students advocate

sindiso nyathi

Epidemiology 2nd year

snyathi@stanford.edu

Lauren+Pope.jpg

diversity RETREAT Chair

Lauren Pope

Biology 2nd year

popele@stanford.edu

 
 
Lilit+Grigoryan.jpg
Frank Buquicchio.png

Professional Development Chair

Lilit Grigoryan

Immunology 2nd year

lilitg@stanford.edu

Professional Development Chair

Frank Buquicchio

Immunology 2nd year

fbuquicc@stanford.edu

 

2018-2019 Officers

President - Amy Fan - amyfan@stanford.edu

Vice President - Makenna Morck - makenna@stanford.edu

Financial Officer - Peter Chou - pjchou@stanford.edu

Communications Chair - Maia Kinnebrew - mkinnebr@stanford.edu

Advocacy Co-chairs - Hannah Wastyk - hwastyk@stanford.edu & Erica Schwarz - schwarze@stanford.edu

Outreach Co-chairs - Elisabeth Meyer - eameyer@stanford.edu & Justin A. Guerrero - juarredo@stanford.edu

Professional Development Co-chairs - Medeea Popescu - mpopescu@stanford.edu & Yanniv Dorone - ydorone@stanford.edu

Wellness Co-chairs - Alexa Garcia - alexagarcia@stanford.edu & Kaisha Benjamin - kaisha@stanford.edu

Social Chair - Josselyn Pena - jkpena@stanford.edu

2017-2018 Officers

President - Carlos Medina - cmedina3@stanford.edu

Vice President - Akua Nimarko - animarko@stanford.edu

Financial Officer - Amy Fan - amyfan@stanford.edu

Communications Chair - Alex Scharr - scharr@stanford.edu

Professional Development Chair - Makenna Morck - makenna@stanford.edu

Advocacy Co-chairs - Eddy Albarran - albarran@stanford.edu & Avery Krieger - krave@stanford.edu

Outreach Co-chairs - Sergio Redondo - sredondo@stanford.edu & Matias Kaplan - mkap@stanford.edu & Lashawn Pena - lhp22@stanford.edu

2016-2017 Officers

President - Alejandro Schuler - aschuler@stanford.edu

Vice President - Carlos Medina - cmedina3@stanford.edu

Financial Officer - Julio Flores Servin - jfloress@stanford.edu

Secretary - Akua Nimarko - nimarko1@stanford.edu

Advocacy Co-chairs - Jordan A. Harrison - jordanha@stanford.edu & Eddy Albarran - albarran@stanford.edu

Outreach Co-chairs - Matias Kaplan - mkap@stanford.edu & Sergio Redondo - sredondo@stanford.edu

Professional Development Chair - Cole Sitron - csitron@stanford.edu

Wellness Chair - Alex Scharr - scharr@stanford.edu

Interview Weekend Chair - Tawaun Lucas - tawaun@stanford.edu

2015-2016 Officers

President - Miranda Stratton - mirandas@stanford.edu

Vice President - Jesus Madrid - jemadrid@stanford.edu

Financial Officers - Keyla Badillo-Rivera - kbadillo@stanford.edu & Carlos Medina - cmedina3@stanford.edu

Secretary - Kali Pruss - kmpruss@stanford.edu

Faculty Dinner Series Chair - Fabian Ortega - fabiano@stanford.edu

International Student Advocates - Paola Moreno-Roman - paolamr@stanford.edu) & Julio Flores-Servin - jfloress@stanford.edu & Rafael Contreras-Lopez - rxcontre@stanford.edu

Outreach Chairs - Alan Itakura - aitakura@stanford.edu) & Ariana Sanchez - asanche1@stanford.edu

Interview Weekend Chairs - Carlos Gonzalez - carlosg2@stanford.edu) & Vivian Chen - vkchen@stanford.edu

Advocacy & Allyship Chairs - Alejandro Schuler - aschuler@stanford.edu) & Andrew McKay - amckay1@stanford.edu

SBSA/BioAIMS Liaison - Miguel Garcia - miguelag@stanford.edu